Seven Sisters Falls, Meghalaya

The Nohsngithiang Falls (or Mawsmai Falls) is popularly known as the Seven Sisters Waterfalls because it has seven segments. This majestic waterfall is the fourth highest waterfall in India, plunging down a height of 315 metres (1,033 ft) over the top of limestone cliffs of the East Khasi Hills in Cherrapunji. The Seven Sisters Falls is one of major tourist spot in Meghalaya and attracts lots of tourists.

The Seven Sisters falls is the most famous falls of Cherrapunji and during its peak season the falls provide a very majestic view for the tourists. The falls are made up of many different falls and form a curtain of water falling down steeply from a cliff. The separate falls take separate routes and separate forms providing an array of intermingling water, giving it a beautiful face and the scenery of the sheer cliff is amazing.

The Seven Sisters falls is a rain feed fall, Best time to visit during the monsoons season between June and September for a great view. There are a plenty of other tourist attractions near, Seven Sisters Waterfalls like Mawsmai caves and the Nohkalikai Falls.

Write Your Review

Your rating
Top Ranking Places
Arwah Cave Cherrapunjee Meghalaya

Arwah Cave

Mawsmai Cave Cherrapunji Meghalaya

Mawsmai Cave

Umngot River Meghalaya

Umngot River

Krem Marai Cave in Shillong of Meghalaya

Krem Marai Cave

Elephant Falls Shillong Meghalaya

Elephant Falls

Umiam Lake Shillong Meghalaya

Umiam Lake

Top Ranking Regions
Cherrapunjee in Meghalaya


Shillong Hill Station in Meghalaya


West Garo Hills District in Meghalaya

West Garo Hills

West Jaintia Hills District, Meghalaya

West Jaintia Hills